DivaMomsNYC

Does Cursing at your Children have long term effects on their behavior?

Posted on: April 12, 2010


Cursing at your children.. On a daily basis I’m either on the subway or just walking down the street and notice parents cursing at their children. The thing that bothers me is they are usually small children like under 5. I am wondering if there are any long-term effects as a result of this? Most times the parents are frustrated and just react in anger. I am not a psychologist nor am I a mother of the year but in my 15 years of being a parent I have never cursed at or hit my child.. Now as he is going into his teen years that may change. My question is when you see something like this do you say something? Also do you think it has any effect on the child?

DivaMomNYC

Leave a Reply

Follow the DIva

Categories

