DivaMomsNYC

Motherhood Doesn’t Replace Womanhood!

Posted on: March 11, 2010


So according to Wikipedia a “diva” is as follows:

A diva (English pronunciation: /ˈdiːvə/, Italian: [ˈdiva]) is a celebrated female singer. The term is used to describe a woman of outstanding talent in the world of opera, and by extension in theatre, cinema and popular music. The meaning of diva is closely related to that of “prima donna”.

Depending on who you talk to Diva can be a good or bad thing! In my world it’s a great thing! To me a Diva is a woman who is sure of herself, knows what she wants, and is not afraid to go after it. I remember a few years ago I was meeting a new client and the subway was acting up so I was running late. I got off the train and broke the heel on my shoe. It was an early meeting and there weren’t any shops open yet. I went to Duane Reade and bought a pair of black flip flops and kept it moving! Thank goodness it was summer and the meeting was semi -casual! I had worn long dress pants and heels because I am short. It worked out because my feet in flip flops were now covered by my pants and the client ended up being late! So all worked out and I got the contract! So I think one of the main points to being a Diva is to not let them see you sweat. Be Confident. Hold your head up and get the job done! I refused to be seen just as a “Mom”. I am so much more than that and I know there a lot of other women that feel the same way. Motherhood doesn’t replace Womanhood! A Diva or a Goddess is within all of us Find yours let her out and let’s get this party started!

Love and Light,
DivaMomNYC

1 Response to "Motherhood Doesn’t Replace Womanhood!"

yes i agree that mother hood dosn’t replac e womanhod. but u know these things are simelar to eachother coz when woman become Mom then she feel complet

Leave a Reply

Follow the DIva

Categories

