DivaMomsNYC

The Interconnect is Born

Posted on: March 1, 2010


This post is my entry to the Mabels Labels Blog her 2010 Contest. The topic was in 300 words or less  write about your passions, knowing that the internet will be coming to an end as a result of an severe electrical storm. Wish me luck!

www.blogcontest.mabel.ca

Dear Blogosphere,

As a result of the catastrophic  electrical storms last night tonight  will be our last night with access to the Internet. For those of you who have yet to meet me in person and only knew me by an email address, Twitter Name, Facebook, AIM, and blog I bid you adieu. Please know that I tried to use my existence in the virtual world to not only have fun, meet new people, reconnect with lost friends, or just have a place to vent. To me the internet was a way for me to spread my message about my life long goals. It was my way of contributing to my legacy, something I hoped that one day after I was physically gone my virtual existence would carry on my legacy and message for my son and future grandchildren. Archived would be pictures of me and my son, my writings, my contributions to charity, my endless efforts to reach and help as many people as I possibly could whether it be by mentoring homeless youth, building community centers in 3rd world countries, helping women start and launch their own businesses, teaching my son about the countless way he can contribute to his existence by being a great human being and sharing that message. All of these things and more were sent into the Universe and will never be seen again. Although our virtual hands are gone I ask you to carry on the legacy of the internet and physically join hands and connect with one another, and keep those messages and passions alive. Whether its door to door, by phone or by letter I will work effortlessly to give birth to the Interconnect, and its birthday is Today!

Your Friend,

Taneeshac@gmail.com- Email

DivaMomNYC-Twitter

Laelle Crawford-Facebook

Baldnsexy28-AIM

4 Responses to "The Interconnect is Born"

Thanks the author for article. The main thing do not forget about users, and continue in the same spirit.

You are very welcome! thank you for reading! And that is important!

The subject is fully clear but why does the text lack clarity? But in general your blog is great.

Hmmm.. Thats an interesting point. let me revisit! I will get back to you. Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

Follow the DIva

Categories

